Andrew Morrison - November 2006
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Shitmat Ecstacy Monster CD-R EP 'Board Meeting 2' Here's My Card Records CARDUK010 www.shitmat.co.uk
New Order Guilt Is A Useless Emotion CD album 'Waiting For The Sirens' Call' London Records 25646 2202 2 www.neworderonline.com
Arab Strap If There's No Hope For Us (Rogue Version) CD album 'Ten Years Of Tears' Chemikal Underground CHEM095CD www.arabstrap.co.uk
Mr Ronz Eskimo CD EP various artists 'Skipping Beats Sampler' Skipping Beats None www.myspace.com/mrronz
Shinjuku Zulu (Featuring MC Shankhini) Shanghai Masai CD album 'Various Chimeras' Neuphoria Recordings SZC077 www.myspace.com/shinjukuzulu.com
Y Diwgiad Showdown CD single 'The Reformation' Skipping Beats SKBCD001 www.myspace.com/ydiwygiad
Jenna G In Love CD album 'For Lost Friends' Bingo Bingo_CD 007 www.forlostfriends.com
Gilbert Head Unsigned mp3 None None www.myspace.com/gilbertlinley
Guillemots We're Here CD album 'Through The Windowpane' Polydor 987 782-4 www.guillemots.com
Shiloh Dream On (Luke Chable Remix) CD single 'Dream On' Baroque Records BARQL057 www.baroquerecords.co.uk
Lesley Gore You Don't Own Me CD album 'The Essential Collection' Spectrum Music 554 764-2 www.lesleygore.com
Philanthropic Black Planet (Funk Mix) Unsigned mp3 None None  
Gravenhurst Entertainment (Live) CD album various artists 'Comes With A Smile Volume 16 - How They Wash Away…' Comes With A Smile SMILE 016 www.gravenhurstmusic.com
Antennas To Heaven Twisted Innards CD-R album 'The Line Between Myth And Reality Has Always Been In Finland' None 6 34479 37903 1 www.myspace.com/antennas
The Wombats Moving To New York CD album 'Girls, Boys & Marsupials' Vinyl Junkie Recordings DDCJ-3015 www.thewombats.co.uk
The Unisex Go Again Mp3 'Go Again' Shifty Disco DISCOQUICK23 www.theunisex.net
The A2030 Neo Hoolie Unsigned mp3 None None www.myspace.com/a2030
GCM Surf The Shite CD-R single 'GMC 07' None None www.myspace.com/gmcrecords
Ives M8 CD-R album 'Who Wants A Soul When You Got Image' None None www.ives.tk
Hands & Fingers Do You Have Klaatu Unreleased mp3 Every Fing Records None www.handsandfingers.info
Paul Berry We Fall In Love CD-R Album 'Parallel' None PBMCD1 www.paulberrymusic.co.uk
The Gossip Standing In The Way Of Control (Soulwax Nite Version) CD album 'Club NME Presents Dancefloor Distortion' NME NME CD 06-5 www.gossipyouth.com
Romakid Desert Base CD-R demo Isolation Recordings None www.myspace.com/romakid
Mercury Rev Goddess On A Hiway CD album 'Deserter's Songs' V2 VVR1002772 www.mercuryrev.net
Phileas Fogg Touch Me Unsigned mp3 None None www.myspace.com/phileasfogg3
Dan Barrell - November 2006
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Mel Gimpsuit Sex Drugs and Ken Shamrocks on the dole Send More Takeaways Sent in   http://www.myspace.com/melgimpsuit
Pendula Wake up call Wake Up Call CD Demo Unsigned   http://www.pendulatheband.co.uk/
CThru27 How Many U Kiss Wombat OneBat CD NRONE NR9 http://www.auje35.dsl.pipex.com/Cthru27/index.html
Mong Mong Wants More Sound Of Mong Topplers   http://www.topplers.net/artists/mong/mong.html
Pendula Seventeen Wake Up Call CD Demo Unsigned   http://www.pendulatheband.co.uk/
Dawn Of The Replicants Skullcrusher Skullcrusher EP Promo     http://dawnofthereplicants.com/
Spinmaster Plantpot Crazy Nights (Fun Size Mars Bar Lions Mix) Greatest Hits Sent in   http://spinmasterplantpot.netfirms.com/
The Electric Ecstacy Club Jesus Loves The Acid Jesus Loves The Acid 12" Bugged Out BUG015 http://www.buggedout.net/
Olives Hairy Custard Not A Song Olives Hairy Custard Topplers   http://www.oliveshairycustard.co.uk/
Pendula Blank And Blue Wake Up Call CD Demo Unsigned   http://www.pendulatheband.co.uk/
Larwood Bardot 2-track CD “Bardot/Winston Dale” Self released   http://www.myspace.com/larwood
Jetplane Landing Lights Out Wombat OneBat CD NRONE NR9 http://www.jetplanelanding.com/
Pendula Bad Liar Wake Up Call CD Demo Unsigned   http://www.pendulatheband.co.uk/
Help She Can’t Swim LA Ain't No Great Place To Be EP Fantastic Plastic FP7046 http://www.helpshecantswim.co.uk/
Dub Tractor I Woke Up Hideout CD City Centre Offices TOWERBLOCK 030 CD http://www.systemf3.com/dub_tractor_disco.html
Pendula Smoke Wake Up Call CD Demo Unsigned   http://www.pendulatheband.co.uk/
The Fall Look, Know Hex Enduction Hour + Cog Sinister COGVP141CD http://www.thefall.info/fallsite/index.php
Dubster - November 2006
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Sly Barron Outtasight MP3 Download Unsigned NA www.purevolume.com/slybarron
The Who Boys The Price of Rock N Roll MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://www.whoboys.com/
Mission Giant Potential For Future Dynamics MGMIDI CD Fellowshiprwreck Music FM42 http://www.missiongiant.com/
Butterfly Bangs Flowers In A Box MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://www.butterflybangs.co.uk/main.htm
Loren P. Nikkel Yes Sir MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://www.myspace.com/lorenpnikkel
Tokyo Police Club Nature of the Experiment CD Single ( Nov 20th) Memphis Industries NA http://www.tokyopoliceclub.net/
Dead Meadow Lets Jump In Feathers CD Matador OLE625 http://www.deadmeadow.com/
The Who Boys On The Holloway Road MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://www.whoboys.com/
Hyperbubble Solid Pop Solid Pop CD Socketsounds UBR16 / SOCKET02 http://www.hyperbubble.net/
Luke Haines Going Off My Rocker at the Art School Bop (Richard X Mix) Going Off My Rocker at the Art School Bop CD Single Degenerate Music NA http://www.lukehaines.co.uk/
The Honeybear Wild Heavy Dammy Faberge Egg CD Unsigned NA http://www.thehoneybearwild.com/
Moon Rox Outlaw Fleet Outlaw Fleet CD Single Fellowshiprwreck Music FM48 http://www.fellowshipwreck.com/bands.html
Dusty Brown Random Music Dusty Brown EP CD Gammaphone NA http://www.dustybrown.com/
the Bully Wee Band The Hills Of Ardmorn Slivermines CD Red Rag records RRR017 http://www.colinreece.co.uk/bully_wee_band_2004.htm
Mouse Eat Mouse Tuim Tattie Mair Licht! CD Hackpen Records HPRO25CD http://www.mouse-eat-mouse.moonfruit.com/
The Who Boys All A Bit Too Clever The Quite Album (download) Unsigned NA http://www.whoboys.com/
The Transmission 9 Volt Junkie Plug In Your Head CD Exray Records NA http://www.myspace.com/thetransmission
Sonic Audio Killing Yourself Killing Yourself / Sonic Soul Living CD Single Audiofreak Records NA http://www.sonic-audio.co.uk/index2.php
Republic Of Safety I Like To Work Passport EP Unsigned NA http://www.republicofsafety.ca/
Harmony and Pollution Nail Biter Camping by the Railroad Tracks CD Felt Records FELT 005 http://www.feltrecords.com/
Gelatine Rocks Jigsaw MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://myspace.com/gelatinerocks
The Who Boys Voicemail The Quite Album (download) Unsigned NA http://www.whoboys.com/
The Who Boys Opening Bars MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://www.whoboys.com/
Alpha Consumer Don't Forget To Dream MP3 Download Mary Ellen records NA http://www.myspace.com/alphaconsumer
Schwervon! Groundhog I Dream Of Teeth CD Olive Juice Records OJ / 0054 http://www.olivejuicemusic.com/schwervon.html
Mr Lif The Fries (Bulk Buttons Remix) MP3 Download Defintive Jux NA http://www.mrlif.com/
Mockba Man Although I Lost You MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://myspace.com/mockbaman
Born Ruffians Piecing It Together Piecing It Together 7" Single XL / Warp NA http://www.bornruffians.com/site/
Caleb Engstrom Screeching Bugs Building: Day One CD Right Place Records NA http://www.calebengstrom.com/
Cosmo Groove Boom Boom Boom MP3 Download Unsigned NA http://www.myspace.com/cosmogroove
Kinski Hiding Drugs In The Temple (Part 2) Alpine Static CD Sub Pop SP#0667 http://www.kinski.net/
Rachael Neiman - November 2006
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
The Lovely Eggs Devil in Me The Lovely Eggs' EP Demo   www.myspace.com/thelovelyeggs
David Mysterious Nadolig Llawen Wrth y Bobl Bach Gwyrdd Ho! Ho! Ho! Casgliad O Ganeuon Nadoligaidd CD compilation Booby Trap BOOBREC016CD www.davidmysterious.com
Life With Bears The Way That He Found Her Life With Bears CD album Demo   www.lifewithbears.com
The Smittens Good Migrations Cwistmas Twee CD compilation Total Gaylord TGR007 www.totalgaylordrecords.com
Cruiser Chimps The Worm Oddnotch - Bestwick No 1' 7" compilation Howlback Hum   www.myspace.com/crusierchimps
The Bobby McGee's Immanuel Kant Dance Demo CD Cherryade Records   www.myspace.com/thebobbymcgees
Funsize Lions Winter Song Get Thee Behind Me Santa CD compilation Puppy Dog PUP1 www.fortunapop.com
Chips for the Poor LSD, Who Said That? LSD, Who Said That?' 7" EP Invisible Spies INV015 www.invisiblespies.com
The Action Time Winter Hits A Christmas Gift from Fortuna Pop volume 1 CD compilation Fortuna Pop FPOP025 www.fortunapop.com
Steveless & Syd Howells Disappointed; Cheated; Sedate, Modest & Passive; My Farm Cutlery FuKu FUKU33 www.myspace.com/stevelesswithsydhowells
True Adventures I Dare You Happen Inside Your Head' EP Demo   www.myspace.com/trueadventures
Ghouqueu Butterflies and Moths Butterflies and Moths' EP     www.myspace.com/qhouqueu
Manic Cough Lips and Hips Lips and Hips' 7" single Purr PURR019 www.maniccough.com
Bearsuit What, Have You Never Seen Snow Before? Chargr' 7" single Fortuna Pop   www.bearsuit.co.uk
Forest Giants So You Think You're Unhappy? Welcome to the Mid-West CD album Cherryade Records CHY004 www.forestgiants.co.uk
Mochikolinski Eeszy Oddnotch - Bestwick No 1' 7" compilation Howlback Hum MWTM008 www.howlbackhum.co.uk
The Specific Heats Winter Fashions Cwistmas Twee CD compilation Total Gaylord TGR007 www.totalgaylordrecords.com
Cats on Fire Higher Grounds Myspace mp3     www.myspace.com/catsonfire
Bucky (I'm a) Little Snowflake Gold, Frankincense and Purr CD compilation Purr PURRXMASCD002 www.buckytheband.com
The Postmarks Goodbye Myspace mp3     www.myspace.com/thepostmarks
Giant Robot and the City of Tokyo Vest A Very Cherry Christmas volume 1 CD compilation Cherryade Records CHY002 www.myspace.com/giantrobotiii
Miou Miou A l'ete de la Saint Myspace mp3     www.myspace.com/mioumiou
Jimmy the Homeless Snowflakes 68 Love Songs and a Poem About Shagging CD album     www.myspace.com/jimmythehomeless
The Aprons Winnie Mandela Demo CD     www.myspace.com/wearetheapronfamily
The Icicles Snowman Song Cwistmas Twee CD compilation Total Gaylord TGR007 www.totalgaylordrecords.com
The Loves Xs and Os Xs and Os' 7" single Fortuna Pop FPOP066 www.theloves.org
Dance Bastards Bring Me the Head of… Myspace mp3     www.myspace.com/dancebastards
Das Wanderlust Sleigh Ride A Very Cherry Christmas volume 1 CD compilation Cherryade Records CHY002 www.daswanderlust.co.uk
Koerske Introduction Myspace mp3     www.myspace.com/koerske
Rocker - November 2006
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Hank Levine & His Orchestra Image (part 1) 7" His Master's Voice 45-POP 947  
Beatnik Filmstars Hipshakers and acrobats (Live in London 2006) Comp CD 'Barking (A selection of oddities)' The International Lo-Fi Underground WOOF1 www.myspace.com/theinternationallofiunderground
Cicada The things you say (Dirty South remix) 12" Royal Flush / Cyber RFSAMPLER 010  
Markus Enochson Done excursion Double LP 'Night games in steps and sequences' Sonar Kollektiv / Audiobuff SK112LP www.audiobuff.se
Rollercoaster Shake it up demo CDr     www.myspace.com/rollercoasteruk
Jackson & His Computer Band Utopia Double LP 'Smash' Warp LC 00126 983101-4  
David Gedge / The Wedding Present Dandelion Jingle (Rocker)     NCK7039  
Coachwhips Hey Fanny CD / DVD 'Double Death' Narnack    
Camera Obscura Lemon juice & papercuts CD single 'Let's get out of this country' Elefant ER-364CD www.camera-obscura.net
Roxy Music The thrill of it all (M.A.N.D.Y. vs Booka Shade re-work) 12" 'Remix 01' Virgin / EMI VST919  
Metric Monster hospital 7" Drowned In Sound DiS0021 www.ilovemetric.com
The Early Years Music der fruhen jahre CDLP 'The Early Years' Beggar's Banquet Records BBQCD249 www.theearlyyears.net
Skin Flesh & Bones meet The Revolutionaires In tone rock LP 'Fighting Dub 1975 - 197 HotPot HPLP1005  
Andrew Morrison's mate Scott Dandelion Ident (Rocker - Content Warning)        
Fallen Leaves High and dry mp3 download     www.thefallenleaves.net
The Prefects Bristol Road leads to Dachau CDLP 'The Prefects are amateur wankers' Acute Records ACT007 www.acuterecords.com
Half Man Half Biscuit Dandelion Jingle no. 2 (Generic)        
The Nightingales Born again in Birmingham CDLP 'Out of true' Iron Man Records Of Birmingham IMB6017 www.thenightingales.org
Orange Blossom Souffrance CDLP 'Everything must change' Wrasse Records WRASS 175 www.wrasserecords.com
The Stuck Ups Missing you Shared LP Squirrel Records SQRL14 www.squirrelrecords.co.uk
Stanley Winston No more ghettos in America 7" Jewel Records SL-1637  
Piskie Sits What is the point? 7" Wrath Records WRATH41 www.piskiesits.co.uk
Dub Tao Season dub (Tactile remix) 12" hard:edged product' hedge 020  
Ghosts Of Pasha Dont want no candy CDLP 'The Pig Sun' Our Friend The Atom Recordings OFTA-018 www.ghostsofpasha.com
The View Superstar tradesman 7" 1965 Records OLIVE006 www.theviewareonfire.co.uk
Rodamaal featuring Claudia Franco Insomnia (Ame remix) 12" 'The special remixes EP volume III' Buzzin' Fly 019BUZZ  
Christine Morrison Dandelion Ident (Rocker - Content Warning)        
The Lisps Pepper spray CDEP 'The vain, the modest and the dead' The Lisps   www.thelisps.com
The Bobby McGees Morrissey said to Tori 7" EP 'The Bobby McGees? yes please!' Cherryade Records CHY005 www.antifolk.org
Voxtrot Rise up in the dirt 7" 'Mothers, Sisters, Daughters & Wives' Full Time Hobby FTH021S www.fulltimehobby.co.uk
The Brazen Abbeville demo CDr     www.myspace.com/thebrazen
Hank Levine & His Orchestra Image (part 1) 7" His Master's Voice 45-POP 947