Andrew Morrison - July 2007
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Metric Monster Hospital CD album various artists 'NME Canadian Blast The Sound Of The New Canada Scene' NME NME CD 07-02 www.ilovemetric.com
The Crimea Opposite Ends CD album 'Tragedy Rocks' Warner Bros. Records 9362-49798-2 www.thecrimea.net
Battles Leyendecker CD album 'Mirrored' Warp Records WARP CD 156 www.bttls.com
Superqueens No Picnic CD album 'Royal Shit' Supermarket Records SM01 www.thisissuperqueens.net
King Of Spain 42 Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
King Of Spain Sing To The Stars Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
Bloc Party Hunting For Witches CD album 'A Weekend In The City' Wichita Recordings WEBB120CD www.blocparty.com
Autons Andrew Morrison Ident - featuring 'Snakes' Unreleased None None www.autons.info
Samuraj Cities Flying Car Captured On Google Earth CD album 'Cheap Deluxe' Imperial Recordings IMP037CD www.samurajcities.com
MPTP Jim Morrison (Samuraj Cities Remix) 7" 'Jim Morrison' Spegel SPEGEL1 www.myspace.com/mptpspace
Beangrowers You Are You Are You Are CD album 'Dance Dance Baby' Series 8 Records SER 003 CD www.beangrowers.net
King Of Spain Can I Touch Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
King Of Spain Soup Of The Day Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
Rafter You Run A Riot On Me CD sampler various artists 'The Bank Music' None None www.myspace.com/raftermusic
Antennas To Heaven 27 Minute Problems CD album 'Hermeneutics' None 6 34479 52705 0 www.antennastoheaven.co.uk
Shortwave Fade Anything To Anyone Mp3 'Anything To Anyone' Shifty Disco None www.myspace.com/shortwavefade
Busty Duck Female CD album 'Dandyrama' None None www.myspace.com/bustyduck
King Of Spain The Stream Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
King Of Spain Hazel Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
Samuraj Cities Ugly Kids Are Alright CD album 'Cheap Deluxe' Imperial Recordings IMP037CD www.samurajcities.com
Trembling Blue Stars The Sea Is So Quiet CD EP 'Bathed In Blue Extended Play' Elefant Records ER-359 www.myspace.com/tremblingbluestars
Seize The Day Flying CD album 'The Tide Is Changing' Wildwood CD 120062 www.seizetheday.org
Malcolm Middleton Up Late At Night Again CD album 'A Brighter Beat' Full Time Hobby FTH033CD www.malcolmmiddleton.co.uk
Decoration Twinkle Toes CD album 'Flippant' 13 B Sides BEES 4 www.decorationmusic.co.uk
MPTP Jim Morrison 7" 'Jim Morrison' Spegel SPEGEL1 www.myspace.com/mptpspace
King Of Spain Flying Machine Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
King Of Spain E Minor Song Live at Cargo, London 6-2-07 None None www.myspace.com/kingofspainmusic
The Race Amersham Road CD album 'Be Your Alibi' Shifty Disco SHIFTY0601 www.theraceuk.com
Low Murderer CD album 'Drums And Guns' Sub Pop SDCD 736 www.chairkickers.com
Dubster - July 2007
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Scrambled Eggs Russian Roulette BabyBoom Records 2007Sampler 02 Baby Boom Records 133884-2 myspace.com/scrambledeggslebanon
Clean George IV First blast of the trumpet against the monstrous regiment of woman To send Black Spring recordings PHCR16MP3 www.myspace.com/cleangeorgeiv
Mav Dumpweed Slightly Smutty EP 12 Apostles AP08 myspace.com/mavericksounds
Y'all Is Fantasy Island With Handclaps2 demo demo N/A www.yifi.co.uk
Grizzly Bear On a Neck, on a Spit Yellow House Warp WARP LP 147 www.grizzly-bear.net
Prince Edward Island It's All Over The Bar Shouting Prince Edward Island E.P. Baby Boom Records BBRep0206 www.princeedwardisland.co.uk
Skatar Lime of Love LP: Ghost Of The Bollocks to Come Grandmothers Records grandmothersrecords007 www.myspace.com/skatar
Everything treatment Sola the theme from and Sola 12” Buff International / Goya BUFF002 www.theeverythingtreatment.com
The Kazoo Funk Orchestra Baby You've No Eyes Midnight Finger Painter Panet Groucho Records N/A www.kazoofunk.co.uk
Streaky Jake Good Morning Mary / Get Lost Jake What's Wrong?…Nothing. Metal Postcard MPCD3 www.myspace.com/streakyjake
Saint Judes Infirmary All My Rowdy Friends Are Dead Happy Healthy Lucky Month SL Records LONE 042 www.saintjudesinfirmary.co.uk
Easy Star All-Stars featuring Toots & The Maytals Let Down Let Down - Single Easy star Records ES-1015 www.easystar.com
Department Of Eagles No one does it like you DEMO Isota (US)/Melodic (UK) web only download remix www.myspace.com/deptofeagles
Miss The Occupier Short Sight N/A N/A N/A www.misstheoccupier.com
Ollo Shaky Flaky LP: The If If 12 Apostles   www.ollo.net.au
Fourever Young Resisting Your wardrobe Young Family Sitcom (self release) N/A N/A www.myspace.com/fouryoungnelson
Popup Lucy What Are You Trying To Say? 1st Single Art Goes Pop AGP4 www.popuptheband.com
Clean George IV Wasted on the Radio N/A N/A N/A www.myspace.com/cleangeorgeiv
North Atlantic Oscillation Some Blue Hive 7" single One records N/A www.myspace.com/naoband
Beat Frequency The Plummeting Man DEMO Unsigned DEMO www.myspace.com/beatfrequencyuk
Mav Smut By Numbers Slightly Smutty EP 12 Apostles AP08 myspace.com/mavericksounds
Aquasky & Meat Katie Overneath Teamplayers Passenger PASA002CD www.aquasky.co.uk
My Brightest Diamond Freakout (Goldchains remix) Tear it Down Asthmatic Kitty Records AKR030 www.mybrightestdiamond.com
Streaky Jake Stop Killing Your Time What's Wrong?…Nothing. Metal Postcard MPCD3 www.myspace.com/streakyjake
Dan Deacon Arms Saloon LP: Twacky Cats – MP3 download LP Comfort Stand Recordings N/A www.myspace.com/dandeacon
Skatar Isle of Matthew LP: Ghost Of The Bollocks to Come Grandmothers Records grandmothersrecords007 www.myspace.com/skatar
The Twilight Sad And She Would Darken the Memory LP: Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters Fat Cat records FATCD55 www.myspace.com/thetwilightsad
Mark Whitby - July 2007
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
BL4ND Myspace mp3 download None n/a www.myspace.com/i3land
The Clutters 9999 (Ways To Hate Us) CD 'Don't Believe a Word' Chicken Ranch CRR-1016 www.theclutters.com
Black Moth Super Rainbow They Live in the Meadow CD 'Dandelion Gum' Graveface GRAVE030 www.blackmothsuperrainbow.com
The Tilted Head of Compassion With Easy Travel Attitude mp3 download None n/a www.thetiltedheadofcompassion.com
Von Sudenfed The Rhinohead Tromatic Reflexxions Domino WIGCD190 www.myspace.com/vonsudenfed
Moonbabies Take Me to the Ballroom CD 'At the Ballroom' Startracks STAR1401982 www.moonbabiesmusic.com
Gorky's Zygotic Mynci If Fingers Were Xylophones CD single Ankst ANKST 064 www.gorkys.com
Lactation Sandwich Wind Farm myspace download LoveLove n/a www.myspace.com/lactationsandwich123
Coltrane Motion Ex-Girlfriend in a Coma CD 'Songs About Music' Datawaslost DWL042 www.myspace.com/motion
Husky Rescue Blueberry Tree Part II CD 'Ghost is Not Real' Catskills RIDCD015 www.husky-rescue.com
The Elektras We Better Get Ready mp3 download None n/a www.the-elektras.com
4our5ive6ix Pure O myspace download None n/a www.myspace.com/4our5ive6ix
Mary Timony Band Each Day CD 'The Shapes We Make' Kill Rock Stars krs469 www.marytimony.com
Skin2Soul Amphoras mp3 download None n/a www.myspace.com/skin2soul
Weekend The View From Her Room V/A CD 'A Constant Source of Interruption' Rough Trade ROUGH 6004LCD www.myspace.com/youngmarblegiants
Super Furry Animals The Turning Tide CD 'Guerilla' Creation CRE242CD www.superfurry.com
McLusky Alan is a Cowboy Killer CD Single Too Pure PURE130CDS www.toopure.com/mclusky
Mother and the Addicts What Were the Reasons? mp3 download Chemikal Underground n/a www.motherandtheaddicts.com
The Twilight Sad And She Would Darken the Memory CD 'Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters Fatcat FATCD55 www.myspace.com/thetwilightsad
Marissa Nadler Your Heart is a Twisted Vine myspace download Peacefrog n/a www.myspace.com/songsoftheend
65 Days of Static The Conspiracy of Seeds CD 'The Destruction of Small Ideas' Monotreme MONO-28 www.65daysofstatic.com
Ali Ingle I Want More! Demo CD 'Separate the Separatists' None n/a www.myspace.com/aliingle
Balun Sweet N Low V/A CD 'Electronica Unplugged Vol. 2' Aerotone Aer006 www.balunonline.com
Mississippi John Hurt Frankie CD 'Candy Man Blues' Complete Blues SBLUE CD10 www.msjohnhurtmuseum.com
Ballboy Frankie and Johnny mp3 download SL n/a www.ballboymusic.com
Pissed Jeans I've Still Got You (Ice Cream) mp3 download Sub Pop n/a www.subpop.com/artists/pissed_jeans
The Moscow Coup Attempt Sprout and the Bean myspace download Capitalist n/a www.moscowcoupattempt.com
Rachael Neiman - July 2007
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
The Family Way Nine x Nine 7" single Where It's At is Where You Are WIAIWYA13  
Help She Can't Swim Hospital Drama The Death of Nightlife CD album Fantastic Plastic FP017 www.myspace.com/helpshecantswim
Pete Green Everything I Do is Gonna be Sparkly CD single Atomic Beat Records ABR001  
Hyperbubble Rollerboogie Babydoll Airbrushed Alibis CD album Filthy Little Angels   www.myspace.com/hyperbubble
Miss Mary The One Ready 2 Pop CD album Where It's At is Where You Are WAMCD002 www.myspace.com/missmary
Master Solo Starting Point Session track     www.myspace.com/mastersolo
Das Wanderlust Sunday School 7" single Cool for Cats   www.myspace.com/daswanderlust
Steveless & Syd Howells Jesus (sent in a box to me) I Was a Career Waitress CD EP FuKu Recordings   www.myspace.com/stevelesswithsydhowells
Pocketbooks Cross the Line CD single Atomic Beat Records ABR002 www.myspace.com/pocketbooks
The Chemistry Experiment We Were Never Wrong 7" single Where It's At is Where You Are WIAIWYA24 www.myspace.com/thechemistryexperiment
Candy Panic Attack Operator Demo CD     www.myspace.com/candypanicattack
Master Solo Wasted Session track     www.myspace.com/mastersolo
Arthur and Martha Music for Hairproducts mp3     www.myspace.com/arthurandmartha
The Gore Vidals No More Shall I Kow Tow The Gore Vidals CD EP Happy Capitalist HAPCAP013 www.myspace.com/thegorevidals
Lacuna Nobody Noticed Faces in the Trees CD album      
Sportique If You Ever Change Your Mind 7" single Where It's At is Where You Are WIAIWYA4 www.myspace.com/sportique
The Gresham Flyers Shiftwork 7" single     www.myspace.com/thegreshamflyers
Master Solo Pop Session track     www.myspace.com/mastersolo
Persil Alice Austen Comfort Noise CD album Transformed Dreams DREAM36 www.myspace.com/persilmusic
Cookie Cutter Oh Amanda Demo CD      
Pimblico Arsenic and Old Lace 7" single Where It's At is Where You Are WIAIWYA009  
Master Solo Holidays on Ice Session track     www.myspace.com/mastersolo
A Smile and a Ribbon A Nice Walk in the Park The Boy I Wish I Never Met CD album Shelflife   www.myspace.com/asaar
Lalia Neurotica mp3     www.myspace.com/lalia
Swedish Chef Back Burner 7" single Where It's At is Where You Are WIAIWYA021 www.myspace.com/swedishchefband
Au Revoir Simone Sad Song The Bird of Music CD album Moshi Moshi   www.myspace.com/aurevoirsimone
The Bobbed Haired Bandits Marlene mp3     www.myspace.com/
Master Solo Going Out Session track     www.myspace.com/mastersolo
MJ Hibbett and the Validators Tell Me Something That You Do Like We Validate! CD album Artists Against Success AAS052 www.myspace.com/mjhibbett
Agent Ribbons Obituary mp3     www.myspace.com/agentribbons
Alto 45 Let's Get Lost The Robot Heart CD album Happy Capitalist   www.myspace.com/alto45
The Waitresses I Know What Boys Like mp3      
The Bobby McGee's Forever and a Day Demo CD Cherryade   www.myspace.com/thebobbymcgees
Cola Jet Set Guireme mp3     www.myspace.com/colajetset
Tiny Masters of Today Stickin It to the Man 7" single Tigertrap GRRR4 www.myspace.com/tinymasters
Penny Bublees Pillow Fight mp3     www.myspace.com/thepennybublees
ShiSho Get Behind Me Santa mp3 Filthy Little Angels   www.myspace.com/shisho
Master Solo The Forest Session track     www.myspace.com/mastersolo
Shrag Cupboard Love 7" single Where It's At is Where You Are WIAIWYA032 www.myspace.com/shrag
Cats On Fire Higher Grounds mp3     www.myspace.com/catsonfiremusic
Master Solo 80's Movies Session track     www.myspace.com/mastersolo
Zipper A Good Man mp3 Discos Lilliput   www.myspace.com/grupozipper
Rocker - July 2007
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Hank Levine & His Orchestra Image (part 2) 7" His Master's Voice 45-POP 947  
Beatnik Filmstars Wild eyed & restless & free CDS The International Lo-Fi Underground BARK 2 www.myspace.com/theinternationallofiunderground
Nic Fanciulli Cat out of the bag (Jim Rivers Cat Nip mix) Download EP - 'Jim Rivers Remix EP' Renaissance Digital RENDIGI005 www.nicfanciulli.com
The Monorals Cisumratiug CDR - '5 songs demo'     www.myspace.com/themonorals
Mary Weiss with the Reigning Sound Nobody knows LP - 'Dangerous game' Norton Records ED-323 www.maryweiss.com
Christine Morrison Content Warning (Rocker)        
The Cocknbullkid There's a mother in m y bed MySpace Download unsigned   www.myspace.com/thecocknbullkid
Low Murderer Vinyl LP - 'Drums And Guns' Sub Pop SP 736 www.chairkickers.com
Booka Shade Karma car 12" Get Physical Music gpm 070 www.bookashade.com
Melt-Banana One drop, one life CDLP - 'Bambi's dilemma' A-ZAP RECORDS AZCD-0007 http://www1.parkcity.ne.jp/mltbanan
Melt-Banana Spider snipe CDLP - 'Bambi's dilemma' A-ZAP RECORDS AZCD-0007 http://www1.parkcity.ne.jp/mltbanan
LCD Soundsystem All my friends (Harvey's mix) 12" DFA dfaemi 2169 www.lcdsoundsystem.com
The Fall The man who's head expanded 6 CD box set - 'The complete Peel sessions1978 - 2004" Castle Music CMXBX982 www.sanctuaryrecordsgroup.co.uk
Ted Chippington Dandelion Radio Ident - Rocker04        
Von Südenfed Flooded CDLP - 'Tromatic reflexxions' Domino WigCD190 www.myspace.com/vonsudenfed
Geater Davis For your precious love 7" House Of Orange HO-2405  
Solomun & Stimming Feuervogel (original mix) Download Diynamic diynamic006 www.myspace.com/diynamicmusic
George Pringle One night in KOKO MySpace Download none   www.myspace.com/georgepringle
Belle & Sebastian ft Jack Da Lad & Riff Raff Pictures on my wall Download LP - 'Outside the box - The remixes' none   www.myspace.com/riffraffandoutsidethebox
Voxtrot Blood red blood Vinyl LP - 'Voxtrot' Playlouder Recordings PLAYR-21 www.voxtrot.net
Evils You must conform MySpace Download none   www.myspace.com/evilsmusic
Spraydog Turn the lights out CDLP - 'Karate summer camp' Ferric Mordant Fe8 www.spraydog.co.uk
Black Strobe I'm a man (Audion's Donation mix) Download Playlouder Recordings PLAYA22USEP www.playlouderecordings.com
The Detroit Cobras Nothing but a heartache CDLP - 'Tied & True' Rough Trade RTRADCD356 www.myspace.com/thedetroitcobras
Mills And Boon Put it on the shroud MySpace Download Bearos   www.myspace.com/deadmeatboutique
Machine Discourse I fell off my name MySpace Download     www.myspace.com/machinediscourse
Porter Wagoner The cold hard facts of life Compilation CD - 'Shit happens' Bear Family Records BCD 16633 AS www.bear-family.de
The Fallen Leaves Repetition Demo CDr Parliament records   www.thefallenleaves.net
The Field The deal (original mix) CDLP - 'From here we go sublime' Kompakt KOMPAKT CD 057 www.myspace.com/thefieldsthlm
Fields Skulls and flesh and more CDLP - 'Everything last winter' Atlantic 505144 20061 2 4 www.fieldsband.com
The Apples In Stereo Sunndal song Double Vinyl LP - 'New Magnetic Wonder' Yep Roc Records / Simian Records LP-YEP-2124 www.applesinstereo.com
Stephan Bodzin Luka-Leon Triple vinyl LP - 'Liebe ist…' Herzblut HERZ 05 www.stephanbodzin.de
The Electric Pop Group Popgirly CDLP - 'The electronic pop group' Electric Pop Group   www.theelectricpopgroup.net
Feedle Song for dogs CDLP - 'Leave now for adventure' Illicit Recordings ILLCD009 www.feedle.co.uk
Secret Shine Adored CDEP - 'Elemental' Razorblade RAZORBLADE01 www.secretshine.co.uk
Carlton Patterson & King Tubby Psalms of dub Compilation LP - 'Black & white in dub' Hot Pot Records HPLP 1006 www.cookingvinyl.com
Shlomi Aber Portico 12" Be As One Imprint BAO 001 www.shlomiaber.com
Electrelane Tram 21 Double Vinyl LP - 'No shouts no calls' Too Pure PURE 201LP www.electrelane.com
Hank Levine & His Orchestra Image (part 1) 7" His Master's Voice 45-POP 947  
Sasser - July 2007
Artist Title Recording Record Label Catalogue No. Website
Selfish Cunt Avocado Mp3 download Love Howl Music   http://www.myspace.com/ixnewyork
Qualude Volver a empezar Album El Orden de las Cosas Bcore Disk   http://www.myspace.com/qualude
Dark Machines Unfinished business Album Gears Elektrotribe / Zebralution   http://www.myspace.com/dmachines
Slot Crushing yer head Album The Sweet Black Bear Small Stone Records   http://www.smallstone.com/album63.html
Kollateralschaden Jack und Johnny Album Fliehkraft Nix Gut   http://www.emusic.com/album/Kollateralschaden-Fliehkraft-MP3-Download/11043179.html
Yacht The summer song Free Mp3 download     http://www.teamyacht.com/archives/000271.html
The Young Republic Girl from the northern states 7" End of the Road   http://www.myspace.com/theyoungrepublic
Sage Francis Civil obedience Album Human the Death Dance Strange Famous   http://www.myspace.com/sagefrancis
Unknown Body drool?        
Mickey Avalon (feat. Dirt Nasty & Andre Legacy) My dick Unreleased?     http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VhMETVYSOxg
Frank Popp Ensemble Hip teens unreleased     http://www.myspace.com/thefrankpoppensemble
Djeneba Seck Abiban Album Mali Frochot recordings   http://www.emusic.com/album/Various-Artists-Frochot-Music-MALI-MP3-Download/11041874.html
Lisa Marie Glover Poor Baby Album Tea in the Sky Unsigned   http://www.myspace.com/lisamarieglover
Freibeuter AG Polizei paranoia Album Bewegt Euch Nix Gut   http://www.emusic.com/album/Freibeuter-AG-Bewegt-Euch-MP3-Download/11043160.html
Let's Go Sailing Heart condition Album The Chaos in Order Yardley Pop   http://www.myspace.com/letsgosailing
White Widow It's my birthday Album No Wood to Knock On Tullo Tunes   http://www.myspace.com/whitewidowmusic
Euforquestra Ochun Album Explorations in Afrobeat reapandsow records   http://www.emusic.com/album/Euforquestra-Explorations-in-Afrobeat-MP3-Download/10944638.html
Pelle Carlberg I love you, you imbecile Album In a Nutshell Labrador   http://www.myspace.com/pellecarlberg
Love of Diagrams No way out EP Love of Diagrams Matador   http://www.myspace.com/LoveOfDiagrams
Watoo Watoo Perdu Free download single Letterbox Records   http://www.letterboxrecords.com/watdownloads.htm
Die Schon Wieder Der Führer Und Sein Schäferhund Album Schland Nix Gut   http://www.emusic.com/album/Die-Schon-Wieder-Schland-MP3-Download/11043073.html
Chromeo Fancy footwork (Guns & Bombs rmx) Album Fancy Footwork Vice   http://www.myspace.com/chromeo
Bishop Allen Rain Album The Broken String Dead Oceans   http://www.myspace.com/bishopallen
Macromantics Apple crumble Album Moments in Movement Kill Rock Stars   http://www.myspace.com/macromantics
Ladybug Tansistor Always on the telephone   Merge   http://www.myspace.com/marlboroughfarms
White Rabbits I used to complain, now I don't Album Fort Nightly Say Hey!   http://www.myspace.com/whiterabbits
Pinto We breathe too much 7" We breathe too much     http://www.pinto.se/
Absturtz Die alte mann Album Linke Propaganda Nix Gut   http://www.emusic.com/album/Absturtz-Linke-Propaganda-MP3-Download/11043105.html
1990s You're supposed to be my friend 7" You're supposed to be my friend Rough Trade   http://www.myspace.com/1990sband
Soy un caballo But will our tears Album Les heures de raison Matamore   http://www.matamore.net/displayArtist.php?id=12