Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Dandelion Radio
Home page
Latest station news & Dandelion related events
Dandelion Radio's broadcast schedule
What you can hear in this month's shows
Profiles of our DJs
Tracklist archive for previous shows
Background info and history
Dandelion Radio's Festive 50 results
Dandelion Radio related compilations and releases
Photos of Dandelion staff and events
Sign our guestbook
How to get in touch
Recommended websites
Dandelion Radio is
fully licenced with:
PRS For Music - Performing Right Society PPL - Phonographic Performance Limited
Listen to Dandelion Radio - click here for web player or one of the links to the right to open the audio stream
Now Playing: Rocker
De La Soul - Eye Know

'Broadcast One' - Dandelion Radio's 1st compilation album

Here we go again - fresh new shows for March

This Month On Dandelion Radio
Descriptions of every show broadcasting within our looping audio stream until the end of the month
Click here to visit Andrew Morrison's page

Andrew Morrison

Andy's one-hour March show features tunes including Jekyll Wood, Slap Rash, The Balloonist, His Electro Blue Voice and West Wickhams. There's brand new singles from Depeche Mode and Orbital, plus one of the bonus tracks from the new 'Definitive Edition' of New Order's seminal 1985 album 'Low-Life'.

Click here to visit Brownbutter's page


Brownbutter is wary of March's Ides, but he's being sherpa'd through them with new music from The Men, M(h)aol, Special Interest, Yo La Tengo, R. Ring, and Giant Swan.
M83 and Lil' Yachty are both racing towards vintage M83's sound, while the Cannanes remind us all why they exist.
(Brownbutter only wears a cap when it rains, and it was his grandpa's, in case you had the inclination to wonder.)

Click here to visit Calum Carlyle's page

Calum Carlyle

A short but eclectic selection of music new and old ensues from Calum's offbeat turntable this month.
There's music from Peru and Soweto (Dengue Dengue Dengue and BCUC, respectively), a new seasonal single from Tim Holehouse, not to mention a selection of other new stuff from Meryl Streek, Rik Mono and others, as well as a handful of musical tributes to Tom Verlaine, David Crosby and Burt Bacharach.

Click here to visit David Smith's page

David Smith

This month I have several songs from Lithuania and Indonesia - such is the wonderful result of musical rabbit holes. I also have new stuff from Catalogue, taRRkam, Heejin Jang, Crayola Eyes, Shana Cleveland, Vėlių Namai, and a great track from a recent release of Peel sessions from To Rococo Rot.
Enjoy the show!

Click here to visit Gareth Jones's page

Gareth Jones

You'd be mad as a hare to miss Gareth's March show which features a special tribute to Burt Bacharach with a selection of 8 classic Bacharach & David songs reinterpreted by Indie and Punk artists.
This month's guest taking part in 'Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue' is fuzzy garage-rock-punk artist Dez Dare to coincide with the release of his third album 'Perseus War' (released 17th March).
There are two obscure Salsa tracks in 'Secret Songs from the Sixties', plus new releases ranging from the Riot Grrrl noise of Lambrini Girls to the gentle Indiepop of The Hepburns and the haunting electro sounds of Flange Circus.

Click here to visit Leo Gilbert's page

Leo Gilbert

Four hours and 48 tunes from Leo for March. New songs from relatively famous names like Sleaford Mods, Public Image Ltd, Gilla Band, Clark and Belle & Sebastian, along with lots of names that might be new to you.
How about these? Juni Habel, Pavel Milyakov, En Attendant Ana, Iñigo Vontier and United Freedom Collective.
Leo also marks the ten-year anniversary of My Bloody Valentine's most recent album and has a message from the Christian Love Forum on Marriage With An Unbeliever.
Whatever your musical preferences, Leo's show will surprise and delight you in equal measure. Don't miss it!

Click here to visit Mark Cunliffe's page

Mark Cunliffe

Well. What can I say? My February show was intended to be a one off but I've now done a March one. It wasn't due to an outpouring of listener rejoyfullness at my return but I kinda liked doing it and, with a bit of encouragement, have done one for March.
There is a Prodigy track given an Amapiano workout and Spice is given a desi flavour. There's new stuff from Mallard The Wonderdog, Sumgii and Phibes.
It's the usual mix of stuff to be honest.

Click here to visit Mark Whitby's page

Mark Whitby

It's been great to hear from several show favourites who've been in touch recently - and you can hear new and forthcoming releases from The Sinatra Test, Novelistme, Dez Dare Manwel T and Snakeskin Shoe Review this month.
There's also a shamelessly retrospective element to the show. Alongside the usual Peel Back... feature, we've got some reissued New Order and the Ace album '1980-1982 The Art of Things to Come' as our featured compilation.
But the main emphasis, as is customary, is on the new and in that spirit we present new tunes from Penfriend, Pama International and Harmonious Thelonius, among, of course, many others.

Click here to visit Rocker's page


An hour from Rocker this month, including new tracks from House Of All; Judy And The Jerks; The Reds, Pinks And Purples; Benefits; Go Fuck Yourself; and Lachlan Denton.
There's electronica from Methyl Ethel remixed by Skream; and Max Cooper remixed by Giulia Tess.
CTMF cover Richard Hell And The Voidoids; Pama International take on The Heptones, while Easy Star Allstars continue their tribute to the greatest David Bowie album.
This month's Rocker's Shellac Attack is a 1956 release on the Chess label out of Chicago.
As well as little known acts, here's a little known fact: De La Soul rapper Trugoy The Dove, aka David Jolicoeur, who sadly died in February, took the stage name Trugoy because he liked yogurt.

Click here to visit Sean Hocking's page

Sean Hocking

It's March and it's Bottom of the Pops chock with plenty of unknown unknowns in this month's 4 hour show.
I hardly even had time for dead rockstars although I have had to squeeze in Mr Verlaine & Mr Bacharach as both can't simply be ignored.
Anyway what have we got for you this month.
Some recent Jamaican Dancehall releases dotted throughout the show as it appears that Jamaican authorities haven't been overly happy with the subject matter of many new tunes, put simply, drugs and guns. So they have done their best to get broadcasters not to play the songs. As far as I can work out most of the songs now coming out just reflect what's happening in societies so I'm not sure what the big fuss is about. Keep an ear out for Skillibeng & Kraff.
First time acts on the show include Jean Mignon (NY), The Postmen (Southampton), Meadow Argus (Queensland), Tee Tee Repairman (Sydney), Kalle Hygiene (Sweden) and Gurry Wurry (Glasgow).
Great new tunes from oldies include something from Robert Forster's new album (in my book as good as anything the Go-Betweens did - and that's a big ask!), Django Django, Rose City Band (ex Wooden Shijps), Mozart Estate (actually Laurence of Felt) and Steve Mason has a new one out too.
Coming out of Leftfield we have James Last (yes that James Last!) covering Marvin Gaye and it's surprisingly good. US Virgin Islands act The Lashing Dogs whose songs may sound as sweet as pie but the lyrics point out some painful political truths not just applicable to the US Virgin Island but all over our teetering planet.
Lots lots more. Enjoy and thank you for listening.